We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience.
By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies.

ITA Tunnelling Awards Winners Announced In Miami

ITA Tunnelling Awards Winners Announced In Miami

19 November 2019

The winners of the 5th annual ITA Tunnelling Awards have been announced in Miami. The event took place on November 18, in conjunction with the Cutting Edge Conference organised by the UCA of SME and NATJ. The winners are:

  • Major Project of the Year (over €500M) – Tuen-Mun Chek Lap Kok Link – Northern Connection Subsea Tunnel Section – Hong-Kong, China
  • Project of the Year (between €50M and €500M) – Regional Connector Transit Project – Los Angeles, USA
  • Project of the Year incl. Renovation (up to €50M) – Modernization of the Vladivostok tunnel of the Far Eastern Railway, Russia
  • Technical Project Innovation of the year – Toulouse Line A Underground Stations Extension, France
  • Technical Product/Equipment Innovation of the year – Autonomous TBM, Malaysia
  • Innovative Underground Space Concept of the year – Underground Green Farming, Switzerland
  • Safety Initiative of the Year – Air Quality Working Group An industry-first collaboration on silica dust control, Australia
  • Young Tunneller of the Year – Amanda Kerr
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Dr. Harvey Parker

Read more: https://tunnellingjournal.com/ita-tunnelling-awards-5th-edition-winners-announced-miami/